Here's Every Video Game On Sale For The Game Awards

The annual award show has become known for hosting game reveals, and this year's event promises to be no different.

Despite the renowned friendship of Hideo Kojima and The Game Awards creator Geoff Keighley, not to mention the previous announcements leading up to today's event, it seems that The Death Stranding head apparently won't be in attendance during the ceremony tonight. If you want to tune in to catch all the latest news, and complain that your favorite game didn't win the awards you felt it deserved, you'll want to look online.

The Game Awards are set to begin at 8:30pm Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 5:30pm Pacific, with streams available on a bunch of platforms including YouTube, Twitch, Facebook, Mixer, and Steam. Big titles vying for the "best" in several categories include Marvel's Spider-Man, Red Dead Redemption 2, Assassin's Creed Origins, God of War, Monster Hunter: World, Detroit: Become Human, and Life is odd 2.

Looking for GOTY victor God of War?

If you have not yet voted on your favorite games, there is still time (as of this writing) to do so at The Game Awards website. MP1st will also have the show's announcements and reveals right here as it happens. The Game Awards site notes that proceedings will begin from 11:30 AM, although it doesn't denote what timezone. Other confirmed guests include Academy Award-winning actor Christoph Waltz, Weezer lead vocalist Rivers Cuomo and Avengers directors the Russo Brothers. Make sure to keep your game close by... Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.

  • Kyle Peterson